Tuesday, September 30, 2008

yawn

My moronic brother (the canine) insists on barking crazily from inside the house as he watches Lily, the slut from next door, walk up the block past our house. Lily often walks unaccompanied by her human counterpart. For some reason, many of the canines in this area seem to have that freedom of being unburdoned of a leash or a human as they go about their daily outing. Canines are not too bright and I'm very surprised by this wandering freely thing. You see, it has been my observation that the humans who have us animals in their lives have formed these extremely emotional connections and deep feelings of love for us. So one would think that the human would be quite displeased with, and hence, make it impossible, for their beloved canine to go out unaccompanied as she/he may be either be struck by a vehicle, get lost (as I said, canines are not very bright) or even stolen. I don't know who would want to steal a dog, but I digress. Anyway, I don't know what my brother thinks all of his barking will accomplish. For one, Lily is oblivious to his existence. In addition to his unproductive and continuous barking, my brother runs around the house as if being chased by some invisble terror. Perhaps, in the act of running from one end of the house to other, he believes he will build up enough kinetic energy to bust the door open wide or blow the windows out, granting him access outside so he can get to Lily face-to-face. Second, it's embarrassing. I am embarrassed FOR him. The stupid mutt does not have non-skid treads on his feet and we have hardwood floors. You can picture this ridiculous sight, can't you? ~ sigh ~ Well, it's time to take another nap. I am old and tire easily.

No comments: