Sunday, November 23, 2008

Celebrity Rehab 2, Episode 5

I'm a little late on my Celebrity Rehab recap and commentary, but I'm feeling better today and I'm up to doing my blog. So here goes....

Oh, dear, sweet, broken Steven Adler. I’m not female or human, but I’ll adopt him and be his mother. In fact, I’m going to talk to my mom about getting her to beat the crap out of his piece of human garbage mother. I’m sure she’s already thinking about it herself considering what a fucking bitch that Mrs. Adler is! She refuses to see how her actions have hurt or impacted her own son and to take responsibility for her actions. I’m sure she was hurt in life, too... and perhaps somebody owes her an apology. But the least she can do is own up to her actions and apologize to her son for her actions and how she’s hurt him, whether it was intentional or not. No real mother can sit there the way she did like a big old brick of ice and not feel somewhat responsible for her sons present state. She can’t see anything past herself. I’d like to utilize the "c" word here, but I know I’ll be in deep shit with mom if I do. I know she’s not fond of me using the "f" word but she’ll will tolerate it given the circumstances, but she’s not quite so forgiving on the use of he "c" word. But I’m sure my suggestion alone of using it communicates my depth of feeling quite clearly. It would just feel better to say or type it.

Dr. Drew is truly amazing. What a way he has of defusing a situation, all the while maintaining calm, getting all to quiet and focus. That whole Busey/Conaway stand-off was quite something. I think they should both go – they are way too disruptive to to the rest of the gang and their recovery process. I’ve coined the phrase "Busey-crazy", but now after Thursday’s episode, I see behavior in Jeff Conaway that mandates the creation of yet another phrase... and that is "Conaway-kookie." The man is clearly unhinged with dual personalities over which he has absolutely no control. I don’t think he even realizes how off the chart he is because he’s too busy calling everyone else crazy!

And I really like that nice Mr. Rodney King I really believe there is such a gentle soul inside that man. I know that there is anger and hurt beneath the surface, but all I see is this man who wants clam and peace and no conflict. He wants general niceness and mutual consideration among all. And who can blame him? Why can’t we all just get along?

1 comment:

Bob and Tobey said...

Nuno -

First of all - Bob and I are SO happy you are feeling better. We were very concerned for you.

Now, celebrity rehab! I am lobbying my Mama to adopt that poor Mr. Adler. He seems like such a gentle soul and I bet he'd like walking us and rubbing our bellies. His Mama is not a very nice lady. I think that she should be hit over teh head with a bat. (don't tell my Mama I said such a thing - she'd be shocked!) We (you, me, Bob and Parker) are so lucky to have such great Mama's! That poor man. I can't think about him too much. Makes me angry and sad at the same time.

My tummy is calling.

Hugs -

Tobey