Thursday, November 13, 2008

Mean People Suck

My mom came home last night VERY annoyed and upset. She walked around the house all night saying how she can’t understand people, and completely baffled by how there can be so much human garbage among us. She was muttering “what the fuck is wrong with people?”… and then she was sputtering out ideas of revenge. I can’t repeat the things she told me because quite honestly the fact that those thoughts are rattling around in her brain and that she even can come up with this shit scares me. I was going to ask her what set her off and got her so worked up, but I decided that keeping my distance was best. I was a little leery about sleeping with her in her bed last night after having this new and disturbing insight into her mind and knowing what she’s capable of, but I figured I was safe – I’m her baby. I gotta tell ya though, I’m kinda impressed with her… she’s pretty creative when it comes to plotting revenge and torture. I should give Wes Craven or the director of Saw a heads up…. Mom could give them both a run for their money.

1 comment:

Bob and Tobey said...

Nuno -

Please know that your Mama was very helpful to our Mama last night. Our Mama, while quite wonderful, is not from a terribly aggressive breed. Her breed is more about being a good girl and never being naughty. This is all well and good, but sometimes you need to let out a big bark - or, dare I say it - give 'em a bite to let them know you are pissed off. There's no reason to fear your Mama, she loves you. She is just showing her inner Pit Bull - and that's cool because my Mama is all mush, no Pit Bull...together they are the perfect pack! They balance eachother. That said, you probably shouldn't repeat anything you heard her say last night. You could get in trouble. Once I heard my Dad say a really bad word (I didn't know it was bad at the time) and when I repeated it - WOW was Mama shocked! Who knew!?

Later.

Bob